Various - The History Of Country Music - Volume 2
Artist: Various

Category: Rock

Name: The History Of Country Music - Volume 2

Size: 1122 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Various - The History Of Country Music - Volume 2

Label: RCA Victor ‎– PRS-450(e), Capitol Special Markets ‎– SL-6880
Series: The History Of Country Music – Volume 2
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Country Rock, Ballad


A1 Porter Wagoner Satisfied Mind
A2 Don Gibson Oh Lonesome Me
A3 The Browns The Three Bells
A4 Jim Reeves Mexican Joe
A5 Jim Reeves He'll Have To Go
A6 Jimmy Dean Big John
A7 Bobby Bare Detroit City
B1 Skeeter Davis The End Of The World
B2 Norma Jean Let's Go All The Way
B3 Connie Smith Once A Day
B4 Roger Miller Little Star
B5 Dottie West Careless Hands
B6 Dolly Parton Joshua
B7 Dickey Lee Ashes Of My Love
B8 Jerry Reed Amos Moses
C1 Faron Young If You Ain't Lovin'
C2 Leroy Van Dyke Auctioneer
C3 Ferlin Husky Since You've Gone
C4 Sonny James Young Love
C5 Everly Brothers All I Have To Do Is Dream
C6 George Jones The Windowe Up Above
C7 Leroy Van Dyke Walk On By
D1 Ernest Ashworth* Talk Back Trembling
D2 Sonny James The Minute You're Gone
D3 Roger Miller King Of The Road
D4 Red Sovine Giddy Up Go
D5 Tom T. Hall The Ballad Of Forty Dollars
D6 Jerry Lee Lewis One Has My Name
D7 Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues
D8 Johnny Cash I Walk The Line

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – RCA Special Products
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Artwork By – Bill Hall
  • Presenter – Lee Cash


Unipak sleeve.
(P) 1973

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1640, 1650 Various The History Of Country Music - Volume 2 ‎(2xLP, Comp) Not On Label, Not On Label 1640, 1650 Unknown