Artist: Milton "Mezz" Mezzrow

Category: Jazz

Name: Mezz Mezzrow Jazz Concert

Size: 701 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Milton "Mezz" Mezzrow - Mezz Mezzrow Jazz Concert

Label: Vogue Productions ‎– LD 137, Vogue Productions ‎– L.D. 137
Series: Jazz Time Paris – 3
Type: Vinyl, LP, 10", Album, Mono
Country: France
Date of released: 1953
Category: Jazz


A1 Really The Blues
A2 I Can't Believe
A3 Honeysuckle Rose
A4 Wabash Blues
B1 I Can't Give You Anything But Love
B2 Boogie Special
B3 Ain't Misbehavin


  • Artwork – Comte
  • Clarinet – Mezz Mezzrow
  • Double Bass – Pierre Michelot
  • Drums – Kansas Fields
  • Liner Notes – Hugues Panassié
  • Piano – Red Richards
  • Saxophone – Gene Sedric
  • Trombone – "Big Chief" Russell Moore
  • Trumpet – Buck Clayton


From Milton "Mezz" Mezzrow & his orchestra jazz concert, recorded live in Paris, France, March 1st., 1953.
Made in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (boxed): BIEM
  • Rights Society (circled): D.R.
  • Matrix / Runout (A runout): MS-183-1
  • Matrix / Runout (B runout): MS-184-1