Bud Shank - The Saxophone Artistry Of Bud Shank
Artist: Bud Shank

Category: Jazz

Name: The Saxophone Artistry Of Bud Shank

Size: 1187 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Bud Shank - The Saxophone Artistry Of Bud Shank

Label: Vogue Records ‎– LAE 12143
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: UK
Date of released: 1958
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Cool Jazz


Bud Shank & Bob Brookmeyer With Strings
A1 Low Life 3:56
A2 With The Wind And The Rain In Your Hair 5:07
A3 You Are Too Beautiful 3:59
A4 When Your Lover Has Gone 2:56
A5 Rustic Hop 4:13
Bud Shank And Three Trombones
B1 Wailing Vessel 2:41
B2 Cool Fool 3:18
B3 Little Girl Blue 3:16
B4 Sing Something Simple 2:35
B5 You Don't Know What Love Is 4:16
B6 Valve In Head 3:10

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Radio Recorders
  • Record Company – Vogue Records Limited


  • Alto Saxophone – Bud Shank
  • Bass – Buddy Clark (tracks: Side A), Joe Mondragon
  • Drums – Larry Bunker (tracks: Side A), Shelly Manne (tracks: Side B)
  • Piano – Claude Williamson
  • Producer – Richard Bock
  • Trombone – Bob Brookmeyer (tracks: Side A), Bob Enevoldsen (tracks: Side B), Maynard Ferguson (tracks: Side B), Stu Williamson (tracks: Side B)


Laminated flipback cover

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PJ 1213, PJ-1213 Bud Shank The Saxophone Artistry Of Bud Shank ‎(LP, Album, Comp, Mono, RM) Pacific Jazz, Pacific Jazz PJ 1213, PJ-1213 US 1956
LPM 2078 Bud Shank And Bob Brookmeyer Bud Shank And Bob Brookmeyer - You Are Too Beautiful ‎(LP, Album) Music LPM 2078 Italy Unknown
PJ-1213 Bud Shank, Bob Brookmeyer Bud Shank, Bob Brookmeyer - Strings & Trombones (The Saxophone Artistry Of Bud Shank) ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RE, wit) Pacific Jazz PJ-1213 Japan 1991